Company Name:

Department of Veterans Affairs

Location:

Nationwide, United States

Approximate Salary:

Not Specified

Job Category:

Fellowship, Research

Work Setting:

Hospital/Hospice (including VA Med Centers)

Position Type:

Full Time

Posted

January 10, 2019

This job has expired and you can't apply for it anymore. Start a new search.

Advanced Fellowship Program in Mental Illness Research and Treatment

Save job

Advanced Fellowship Program in Mental Illness Research and Treatment


The Office of Academic Affiliations, Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), is accepting applications from Psychologists and associated health professionals for its two-year Post-Doctoral Advanced Fellowship Program in Mental Health Research and Treatment. The 26 fellowship positions, one for each of 26 sites nationwide, begin between July 1st and October 1st, 2018. Each Fellowship site is part of a VA center of excellence or research center affiliated with an academic institution. This interdisciplinary program combines individualized, mentored research and clinical training with a state-of-the-art curriculum that emphasizes research methods, statistics, epidemiology, mental health systems, quality improvement methods, education, and service delivery. Fellowship sites are linked electronically for didactic efforts. Fellows devote the majority of their time to patient oriented research and education activities and 25% to direct patient clinical care. Fellows develop and implement a research project, publish and present findings, participate in grant writing, and utilize the latest technology for educational activities and clinical service delivery. Applicants must have obtained a doctorate from an accredited program in clinical or counseling psychology or related field; and completed an accredited internship in clinical or counseling psychology or related field or a VA internship. Fellows must be U.S. citizens.


For more information, visit: www.mirecc.va.gov/mirecc_fellowship.asp.


Training Location

VA Ann Arbor Health Care System

Site Contact

Nicholas Bowersox, PhD: Nicholas.Bowersox@va.gov


Training Location

Baltimore VA Medical CenterBaltimore VA Medical Center

Site Contact

Melanie Bennett, PhD: Melanie.Bennett@va.gov

Beth Klingaman, PhD: Elizabeth.Klingaman@va.gov


Training Location

James J. Peters VA Medical Center (Bronx)

Site Contact

Yulia Landa, PsyD: Yulia.Landa@mssm.edu


Training Location

Buffalo VA Medical Center

Site Contact

Laura Wray, PhD: Laura.Wray@va.gov

Paul King, PhD: Paul.King2@va.gov


Training Location

Canandaigua VA Medical Center

Site Contact

Todd Bishop, PhD: Todd.Bishop@va.gov

Deborah King, PhD: Deborah_King@urmc.rochester.edu


Training Location

VA Eastern Colorado Health Care System (Denver)

Site Contact

Jennifer Olson-Madden, PhD: Jennifer.Olson-Madden@va.gov


Training Location

Durham VA Medical Center

Site Contact

Patrick Calhoun, PhD: Patrick.Calhoun2@va.gov



Training Location

Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center (Houston)

Site Contact

Natalie Hundt, PhD: Natalie.Hundt@va.gov


Training Location

Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System (Little Rock)

Site Contact

Michael Cucciare, PhD: Michael.Cucciare@va.gov

Sara Landes, PhD: Sara.Landes@va.gov



Training Location

West Los Angeles VA Medical Center

Site Contact

Michael Green, PhD: MGreen@ucla.edu

Robert Kern, PhD: RKern@ucla.edu



Training Location

VA Palo Alto Health Care System (NCPTSD)

Site Contact

Marylene Cloitre, PhD Marylene.Cloitre@va.gov



Training Location

VA Palo Alto Health Care System (MIRECC)

Site Contact

Jennifer Kaci Fairchild, PhD: JenniferKaci.Fairchild@va.gov

Michelle Madore, PhD: Michelle.Madore@va.gov



Training Location

Philadelphia VA Medical Center

Site Contact

Steven Sayers, PhD: Steven.Sayers@va.gov



Training Location

VA Pittsburgh Healthcare System

Site Contact

Adam Bramoweth, PhD: Adam.Bramoweth@va.gov

Gretchen Haas, PhD: Gretchen.Haas@va.gov


Training Location

VA Portland Healthcare System

Site Contact

RuthAnn Tsukuda, PhD: Ruth.Tsukuda@va.gov



Training Location

Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center (Richmond)

Site Contact

Scott McDonald, PhD: Scott.McDonald@va.gov



Training Location

W.G. (Bill) Hefner VA Medical Center (Salisbury)

Site Contact

Robert Shura, PhD: Robert.Shura2@va.gov

Holly Miskey, PhD: Holly.Miskey@va.gov



Training Location

VA Salt Lake City Health Care System

Site Contact

Erin McGlade, PhD: Erin.McGlade@va.gov

Deborah Yurgelun-Todd, PhD: Deborah.Yurgeluntodd@va.gov



Training Location

VA San Diego Health Care System (MIRECC)

Site Contact

Gregory Light, PhD: Gregory.Light@va.gov

Barton Palmer, PhD: BPalmer@ucsd.edu



Training Location

VA San Diego Health Care System (CESAMH)

Site Contact

Laurie Lindamer, PhD: Laurie.Lindamer@va.gov



Training Location

San Francisco VA Healthcare System

Site Contact

Brian Borsari, PhD: Brian.Borsari@va.gov


Training Location

San Francisco VA Healthcare System (MIRECC Geropsychology/ Schizophrenia)


Site Contact

R. Scott Makin, PhD: Scott.Mackin@va.gov

Judith Ford, PhD: Judith.Ford@va.gov



Training Location

San Francisco VA Healthcare System (MIRECC PTSD)

Site Contact

Shira Maguen, PhD: Shira.Maguen@va.gov

Allison Kaup, PhD: Allison.Kaup@va.gov



Training Location

VA Puget Sound Healthcare System (Seattle)

Site Contact

Tracy Simpson, PhD: Tracy.Simpson@va.gov


Training Location

Central Texas Veterans Healthcare System (Waco)

Site Contact

Richard Seim, PhD: Richard.Seim@va.gov


Training Location

VA Connecticut Healthcare System (West Haven MIRECC & NCPTSD)

Site Contact

Ilan Harpaz-Rotem, PhD: Ilan.Harpaz-Rotem@va.gov

Company Name:

Department of Veterans Affairs

Location:

Nationwide, United States

Approximate Salary:

Not Specified

Job Category:

Fellowship

Work Setting:

Hospital/Hospice (including VA Med Centers)

Position Type:

Full Time

Posted

January 10, 2019

Similar Jobs

Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health - Boston, Massachusetts

We are seeking one research fellow (minimum 2-year term) with training in psychology, epidemiology,...

Posted - March 19, 2019
Fielding Graduate University - Nationwide, United States

Fielding Graduate University seeks a Program Director, Infant and Early Childhood DevelopmentLocatio...

Posted - February 28, 2019
Rhode Island College - Providence, Rhode Island

Assistant Professor, Psychology (Psychological Research Methods) Rhode Island College Fall 2019 The...

Posted - March 12, 2019
Harvard Center for Population and Development Stud - Cambridge, Massachusetts

The Harvard Center for Population and Development Studies (HCPDS) seeks a Research Associate/ Projec...

Posted - March 15, 2019
Houston Methodist - Houston, Texas

Postdoctoral Fellowship in Behavioral Medicine / Clinical PsychologyHouston Methodist Behavioral Hea...

Posted - February 27, 2019
Apply Now
This job has expired and you can't apply for it anymore